Young MP of Rajasthan, Shri Chandra Prakash Joshi, although he is the first time in 2014 and the second time in 2019, is a public representative from Chittorgarh Lok Sabha constituency of Rajasthan, but he has created such an image among the people of his region and the state that a large section of people associate themselves with him. . As the State President of Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha, he has established direct dialogue with the youth across the state and has created a large group of enthusiastic workers for the party.

Chandra Prakash Joshi was born on 4 November 1975 in Chittorgarh, Rajasthan. He studied at the local Government Senior Secondary School.  He studied at Government Senior Secondary School. College Education at Maharana Pratap PG College Chittorgarh where he became the Vice President of the Student Union and then the President of the Student Union. He did his B.Com from Mohanlal Sukhadia University, Udaipur, Rajasthan. In the year 2000, he became a member of Chittorgarh Zilla Parishad and till 2005 did many works for the development of this area. From 2005 to 2010, he was the deputy head of Bhadesar Panchayat Samiti and contributed in development works. He is a farmer by profession. He has been a member of BJP's state executive twice and was called twice as a special invitee.

Chandraprakash Joshi's role as a parliamentarian has been very active and powerful. He raised public questions related to skill development, pension, railways, environment, health, employment, youth and sports, science, agriculture, fertilizers, water conservation, civil aviation, security, women and child development, finance and tourism, etc. in the Lok Sabha.

In the 16th Lok Sabha, by asking a total of 675 questions, participating in 392 debates, and being very active with 5 private member bills, he has been counted among the most active parliamentarians. Along with disaster relief, compulsory education of philosophy and law, he has introduced a total of four private member bills regarding special financial assistance for historical monuments and places of archaeological importance in Rajasthan. Apart from this, he is making special efforts to solve the problems of the area and to make the benefits of the schemes being run by the central government reach as many people as possible.

In the present 17th Lok Sabha, so far 110 questions, 42 debates and 2 private member bills have been presented. Presently Member of Parliament, Joshi is a member of Parliament's Committee on Public Undertakings, Committee on Commerce, Committee on Privileges, and Governing Body of All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Jodhpur. Along with this, he is also a member of the Consultative Committee of the Ministry of Tourism and Culture.

For the development of the area, MP Joshi got a record compensation for farmers from the National Disaster Fund for crop damage and for the first time after independence, thousands of opium licenses were restored and many princely states made successful efforts to make a farmer-friendly policy. Important works were done for the development of archaeologically protected sites such as forts and other ancient sites. After independence, the works of gauge conversion, electrification, doubling, operation of new trains, container depot were done as historical gifts including the first new railway line. With this, new flights were started from Udaipur airport to every corner of the country. The speed of traffic has increased in the area through Six lane and Central Road Fund roads. Passport offices were started in all the three districts of the parliamentary constituency, Udaipur, Chittorgarh and Pratapgarh. In the field of tourism and culture, Chittorgarh fort and Krishnadham Shri Sanwaliya Seth temple were linked with the country's Swadesh Darshan scheme. Opening of Naveen Kendriya Vidyalaya and Navodaya Vidyalaya was a major achievement in the field of education. Along with this, a large part of the parliamentary constituency is a tribal-dominated area, where Maharana Pratap Battalion was established for the TSP area and the youth. Issued postage stamps for the great men of history, worked to strengthen communication facilities. Along with this, he was always ready for the development of the area by getting the implementation of all the schemes run by the center very well in the parliamentary area. MP Chandraprakash Joshi adopted the village Nagri under the “Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana” and worked for its development. Also prepared proposals for 149 development works.

MP Joshi was given important organizational responsibility as Rajasthan State Vice President in 2020. Apart from this, he has also been the state president of Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha, the youth unit of the party at the state level. While becoming a Member of Parliament for the first time, he was strengthening the party as the District President of Bharatiya Janata Party, Chittorgarh. He played an important role in building a strong organization of the party in his area. Successfully implementing the party's strategy of one booth ten youth, he successfully formed all the units and morchas at the district level. Joshi, 44, has held the role of director from Nehru Yuva Kendra. He has also been a member of the state executive of BJP twice. He has held important responsibilities in District Agriculture Research Committee, District Peace Committee and District Health Management Committees.

The young parliamentarian has a special interest in sports. He has also successfully organized many district level competitions of wrestling, weightlifting, badminton, cricket and kabaddi, besides being the president of the District Wrestling Association. Along with this, successfully organized the first Under-23 National Wrestling Competition "Dangal-2018" as the President of the District Wrestling Association.

In the year 2020, a target has been set to plant 5 lakh 76 thousand saplings in the parliamentary constituency by running a program for environment protection in the name of "Harit Parisar Abhiyan".
In the elections held in 2019, MP Joshi won by 5 lakh 76 thousand votes and is representing the parliamentary constituency of Chittorgarh in the Lok Sabha for the second time.